5.20.2020

romanticizing the drink...

𝕋𝕆ℕ𝕀𝔾ℍ𝕋  π•†β„•  β„€π•†π•†π•„: The Dangers of Romancing the Drink 

This type of reminiscing is not a harmless activity. Most people in recovery will experience such memories now and again, but the problem occurs when such memories are indulged in. 

The individual may begin to ponder if things really were so bad when they were drinking or using. They may wonder if they are just depriving themselves of the one thing that brought their life pleasure.
Romancing the drink is usually one of the final stages in the relapse process

Here the individual has become stuck in recovery, and they are beginning to suffer as a result. The sober life begins to feel unsatisfactory. 

The individual now remembers how alcohol or drugs once allowed them to escape their problems. This type of thinking powers people out of recovery and back into substance abuse

πŸ—£Come share
πŸ‘‚πŸΌCome listen
πŸ‘¨‍πŸ‘¨‍πŸ‘§‍πŸ‘§come enjoy some #sober #fellowship 

All welcome to attend: #sobercurious - hop in and listen! Want to be a #sobermom or #soberdad - come hear from others parents who have turned their lives around sharing their #experience #strength & #hope


πŸ‘©πŸ»‍πŸ’»Zoom with Brad (@just_brad_mmxv) myself and the rest of our #sobertribe this evening πŸ’–

5pm Pacific / 7pm Central / 8pm Eastern / 1am London - 10am Sydney / 8am Perth 

DM me or Brad for the password 

πŸ…ΌπŸ…΄πŸ…΄πŸ†ƒπŸ…ΈπŸ…½πŸ…Ά πŸ…ΈπŸ…³ 869-089-3245

Thanks so much to all who have been joining & sharing πŸ’•
Hope to see y'all tonight πŸ˜‰
𝕄𝕦𝕔𝕙 π•ƒπ• π•§π•–,
π”»π•’π•‘π•™πŸ˜˜

No comments:

Post a Comment